top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

THE DREAM!!


It's 2:52 AM on a Tuesday morning. Sitting at my desk in my new office across from our lead designer Comacell. He's doing what he does best and I'm here thinking about what's next for me in life. Straddling a thin between being anxious and a little uncomfortable. But hey this is what it's all about right? Jumping off that cliff and spreading those wings in hopes of reaching the top. It's been a little over 5 years and man what a ride it has been. 5 years since I had the most important dream ever in my life of course. Sometimes I sit back asking myself why was this dream made so clear to me or why did I wake up immediately putting a vision into action? Was this meant for me from my inception into this world? Is this my God given purpose? I sure treat it like it is. Recently my mother told me that there is something special about my life. She talked about how I willed my way into this world. Being that my mother birthed me at a young age in a time where young pregnancy was frowned upon in our families I was already climbing obstacles. Things like contemplating abortion and some more personal things that I choose not to speak on. I willed my way into this world. Still in the womb, I faced near death as the umbilical cord was wrapped around my neck nearly choking me to death. My mother had to go into emergency surgery to get a c-section to save my life. The doctor told my family that I was just minutes away from death but I beg to differ. I was ready for this world and even then I wasn't ready to be denied. That's that same will and mentality that keeps me going today. But let's get back to "The Dream." In this dream I had I remember owning a business called Tunnel Vision that was extremely successful. I can't recall every little detail about it but it was real and it felt genuine. I am not even sure if the business in my dream had anything to do with sports as it is today but does it matter? How lucky and blessed was I to be given my gift in the form of a dream! In the bible it says God speaks to us in dreams, in visions of the night, when deep sleep falls on us. I believe that is what happened that night. I woke up a changed person. I was motivated just that quick. So I called one of my friends from college and I told him that I had this crazy idea for a business and that I needed a logo. He simply replied "sure I can try to put together something for you." Now mind you this guy had no real graphic design experience nor have I witnessed him do anything artistic to date. So he drew up this logo and wallah! It was your Tunnel Vision logo as you see it today. No editing was ever involved in the creation of the Tunnel Vision logo or anything. Just one try only! To make it even better, how ironic is it that the logo looks like it has the Maryland flag incorporated into it and I'm from Maryland? Since then it's been ups and downs. Lots of long and hard working days/nights. All that is starting to pay off. That same will I imprinted on my life before I could even walk and the same will that has gotten me where I am today. Because I never gave up. I never let my fears control my actions. I starred fear in the eyes and defeated it. I never gave up! I've awakened almost every day for the past 5 years and I chased my dream. Literally! I am writing this blog post from my office in my first ever retail store. If you would of told me 5 years ago that I would be sitting here I would look at you like you were crazy. None of this was in my plans. I had my mind made up on being a big time sports agent. Tunnel Vision was nowhere near in my conscious mind. I tell this story to give you a feel for why I work so hard. Why I take so much pride in my brand. It's because it was a gift to me. A gift for not only personal gain but with a bigger purpose. As we continue to expand as a brand YOU as a consumer, community, family member, or friend will experience that purpose. I just want you to come along on this journey with me. This is just the beginning!

bottom of page